Moore & Van Allen Law Firm, Attorneys

Seminars & Events

{ Banner Image }
Attorneys Speaking
Related Practices

Karin McGinnis to serve as a presenter for upcoming Globalaw Seminar

November 2020

MVA Employment & Labor Member Karin McGinnis has been invited to serve as a presenter for the Globalaw Seminar titled, “The COVID-19 Pandemic and Employee-Employer Relations and Responsibilities” which takes place on Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 14.00 CEST / 08.00 EST / 19.00 ICT. The seminar will discuss how new issues have come up in employer-employee relations as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. How do employers and employees in different jurisdictions deal with certain employment-related aspects during the pandemic, such as remote working environment, health and safety, temporary unemployment, business closure and discharge of employees? Are these issues handled differently based on business and employment culture in each region?

Join the Globalaw webinar on the COVID-19 pandemic and employee-employer relations and responsibilities to discuss these topics and more. For more information or to register for the seminar, please click here