Moore & Van Allen Law Firm, Attorneys

News Room

{ Banner Image }

Forty-four Moore & Van Allen Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers

January 2014

Moore & Van Allen PLLC is pleased to announce that 30 Firm attorneys were named to Super Lawyers’ 2014 list of top attorneys in North Carolina, and 14 Firm attorneys were named to the 2014 Rising Stars list.  These attorneys represent the Firm’s Charlotte and Research Triangle offices.  The results were published in Super Lawyers Magazine, which was distributed in January.

The Moore & Van Allen attorneys who were named North Carolina 2014 Super Lawyers include:

Carol E. Bowen – Health Care
Jefferson (Jeff) W. Brown – Real Estate
James (Jamie) H. Clarke – Business/Corporate
Daniel G. Clodfelter –  Business Litigation
Ernest (Mike) S. Delaney III – Securities & Corporate Finance
David L. Eades – Bankruptcy:  Business
E. Beauregarde (Beau) Fisher III – Mergers & Acquisitions
David E. Fox – General Litigation
Jeffrey (Jeff) W. Glenney – Real Estate
Alton (Larry) L. Gwaltney III – Business Litigation
W.B. (Ben) Hawfield, Jr. – Business/Corporate
J. Richard Hazlett –Government Finance
Stephen (Steve) D. Hope – Mergers & Acquisitions
Mark R. A. Horn – Estate Planning & Probate
James (Jim) W. Hovis – Banking
Joseph (Jody) D. Joyner, Jr. – Tax
Anthony (Tony) T. Lathrop – Business Litigation
Hal A. Levinson – Mergers & Acquisitions
Dickson M. Lupo – Intellectual Property
Neill G. McBryde – Estate Planning & Probate
Valecia M. McDowell – Business Litigation
James (Jim) P. McLoughlin, Jr. – Business Litigation
William (Billy) H. Moore, Jr. – Tax
J.Christopher (Chris) Oates – Real Estate
Paul J. Peralta – Employment & Labor
Alan W. Pope – Bankruptcy:  Business
Scott D. Syfert – International
Scott M. Tyler – General Litigation

The Moore & Van Allen attorneys who were named North Carolina 2014 Rising Stars include:

M. Cabell Clay – Business Litigation
Kathryn (Kate) G. Cole – Intellectual Property Litigation
John C. Gilson – Securities & Corporate Finance
Benjamin (Ben) R. Huber – Intellectual Property Litigation
Drew Kifner – Business Litigation
Luis M. Lluberas – Bankruptcy:  Business
Renee D. K. Miller – Business Litigation
Benjamin (Ben) M. Pickett – Mergers & Acquisitions
Charles (Trey) R. Rayburn III – Bankruptcy:  Business
Edward Taylor Stukes – Business Litigation
Melinda (Mindy) L. Vervais – Business Litigation
Jonathan Watkins – Business Litigation
Caroline Hubbell Yingling – Professional Liability
William (Bill) H. Zimmern – Mergers & Acquisitions

Super Lawyers selects attorneys using a patented multiphase selection process.  Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with third party research.  Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis.  The complete 2014 list of its honorees can be found at