MVA Celebrates Service Commitment at 10th Annual Sally & Bill Van Allen Luncheon


The 10th Annual Sally & Bill Van Allen Public Service Award Luncheon took place on Tuesday, July 12.  Dan Clodfelter was the 2011 award recipient.  The award was presented to Clodfelter by MVA Litigation Member, Public Service Committee Chair and 2005 award recipient George Hanna III.  Anne M. Tompkins, U.S. District Attorney for the Western District of North Carolina, was the keynote speaker. 

MVA Chairman and Member Ernie Reigel gave the opening remarks at the luncheon, which took place at the Hilton Center City.  Reigel also provided a recap of the firm’s pro bono and public service statistics, which are detailed in full here.

The Public Service Award bears the name of two revered members of the Moore & Van Allen family, Sally and Bill Van Allen.  The Van Allen’s trail-blazing commitment to the good of the community continues to inspire and drive the firm's underlying efforts even today.  The Award is given internally every year to recognize one MVA attorney’s superior commitment to public service.  The luncheon itself celebrates the many hours of public service and pro bono that MVA attorneys and staff have performed collectively over the past year.


Jump to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use.